When working with the constructor with multiple developers at the same time, you can occasionally work with the same flows and therefore with the same component. The application can detect when changes are made, as of version 3.3.0. See the example below.
Example multi-user development
In this example we used a simple flow with a file pickup and a file drop mechanism.
Two developers have this flow open in their own constructor.
One of the developers changes something in the File Pickup component, which has been opened of the developers. It changes the default name in something else:
After pushing the save button, an alert will be sent to the second developer. A message will be shown on the development screen.
This indication as a button next to it . With this button the user can upgrade the screen with the latest data. Keep in mind that if you do this, your data will be overwritten. So if you have changed some of the fields, but did not save it, your data will be gone. If you do not want that, but want to keep your data, you can save your data via the save button at the bottom of the form. But keep in mind that you will overwrite your colleague's data, his or her changes will be lost.
So use this with care and inform your colleague about the changes.
Checking latest changes
As of version 3.4.0 we added several places you can check who the latest updates saved. The software does not record have any history of changes, it is just an indication of the last change only.
Changes will be saved on the following levels:
- Flow Item
You can view the last update as you check the edit box for Interface and Flow.
After selecting Edit, check the form:
For the last change of the Flow Item see at the bottom of the form: